One of my all-time-quick-lunch favorites is definitely this recipe I´m showing you guys now. It´s just so easy to prepare, healthy and still yum! You can even use this as an appetizer for a dinner party instead of soup or salad- it´s something different!

Recipe- Feta-Zucchini-Rolls

What you need (for 1 or 2 persons):

– 1/2 Zucchini

– 1/2 paket of Feta Cheese (I used Patros)

– toothpicks

– salt & pepper

Preparation:

If you take a whole zucchini and cut it in half it should have the perfect length for the “stripes” you want to get. So just take the half of the zucchini and slice it to get really thin but still long stripes. Do the same with the Feta cheese.

IMG_5163

Then take the zucchini stripes and “wrap” them around one piece of the Feta slice and put it on a skewer.  Usually I just use small toothpicks since it´s easier and it stays together better but we were out so I used the big ones and put a couple on it.

IMG_5165

Spice it up with some salt and pepper or whatever your favorite spice is- and that´s about it!

IMG_5167

Put in the steaming-oven for about 10 min and the little rolls should be good to go!

If you don´t have a steamer I would recommend to do it in a pot on the stove. Just steam the zucchinis in the pot first and then put it with the cheese in the microwave after. That should work, too even though I have never tried it before. 😉

IMG_5169

And that´s what it looks like!

IMG_5174

I had some bread with creme cheese with it and it was delish!

Zucchini Feta Rolls

I hope you liked this recipe and you´ll have a great weekend!

XOX

Marina

